Delete Deployments for Deleted Branches
When you delete a GitHub branch, you can automatically delete the Vercel Deployment associated with that branch.
This feature is enabled only when the event is delete and cleanup-deployment is set to true.
Create the following workflow in .github/workflows/cleanup-deployments.yml in your repository.
Place this workflow file on your repository's default branch.
Deployments to Be Deleted
- Deletes Deployments associated with the deleted GitHub branch from the specified Vercel Project.
- Does not delete Production Deployments.
- This workflow does not run when a tag is deleted.